Join Mailing List   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |

Robert P. Grant Medal

The Robert P. Grant Medal is the highest award of the ISTH. It is presented during the biennial ISTH Congress in honor of research achievements, organizational activities, support of research activities, facilitation of institutional cooperation and communication, unusual teaching or educational initiatives and/or the development of concepts that result in a clearer understanding of research data.

This medal is named after Robert P. Grant, a renowned cardiologist who spent many years as a representative of the National Institutes of Health in Europe, traveling extensively and facilitating American-European collaboration in medical research and education.



2015 Denisa D. Wagner
2013 Charles T. Esmon
2011 Désiré Collen
2009 Hidehiko Saito
2007 Uri Seligsohn
2005 Dominique Meyer
2003 Yale Nemerson
2001 Pier M. Mannucci
1999 Jan J. Sixma
1997 Kenneth G. Mann
1995 Harold R. Roberts
1993 Marc Verstraete
1991 Samuel I. Rapaport
1989 Earl W. Davie
1987 J. Fraser Mustard
1985 Kenneth M. Brinkhous
1983 Ernst Luscher
1980 Oscar Ratnoff
1979 Jacques Caen
1977 Sol Sherry
1975 R.G. Macfarlane


Harold R. Roberts Medal

This ISTH presents this award to individuals who have used their time and talents to support the mission of the Society’s Scientific and Standardization Committee (SSC). It honors meritorious service that goes beyond what is expected and that takes place over a significant period of time.

The medal is named after Harold R. Roberts, an ISTH charter member who served as Secretary General of the SSC from 1978 to 1988. He was a leader, mentor, counselor and scientific diplomat recognized internationally for his fairness, wisdom and devotion to the SSC and the Society.

2015 Anna Falanga
2013 Gerhard J. Johnson
2011 Gilbert C. White
2009 David Aronson
2007 Margareta Blombäck
2006 Jane G. Lenahan




Biennial Awards for Contributions to Hemostasis

The ISTH presents the Biennial Awards for Contributions to Hemostasis (BACH) during the ISTH Congress to individuals who, in the opinion of their peers, have made significant contributions to research and education in blood coagulation.

There are two types of awards:

  • Distinguished Career Awards. Typically given to five individuals whose career contributions have significantly advanced the scientific community’s understanding of diseases and disorders that affect haemostasis.
  • Investigator Recognition Awards. Typically given to individuals whose accomplishments are internationally regarded as exemplary models of research and teaching excellence.

Click here to see a list of BACH awardees


JTH Mannucci Awards

In past years, the Mannucci Prizes were awarded in honor of Pier M. Mannucci, the first Editor-in-Chief of the JTH, for the best articles by investigators younger than 35 years of age. The prizes were made possible by a generous contribution from Bayer Health Care and recipients are selected by a jury of editors.

Click here to see a list of JTH Mannucci Awards

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal