Join Mailing List   |   Jobs   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Please participate: Perioperative management of patients
Moderator(s):
Page 1 of 1
Thread Actions

2/12/2018 at 6:08:15 PM GMT
Posts: 80
Please participate: Perioperative management of patients

I wanted to bring to your attention our webinar next week on Perioperative management of patients receiving anticoagulants and antiplatelet drugs.

The live presentation is free; non-ISTH members can register for a free ISTH Academy membership to participate. The webinar will feature presentations from:

Alex C. Spyropoulos "Perioperative management of patients on chronic warfarin therapy"

This presentation with help practitioners manage patients on chronic warfarin therapy in elective periprocedural settings.  It will include recommendations on the periprocedural timing of interruption and resumption of warfarin, INR monitoring, and use of heparin bridging therapy, if appropriate.

Geoff Barnes "Perioperative management of patients on chronic direct oral anticoagulant therapy"

This presentation will discuss the safe use of direct oral anticoagulation (DOAC) before and after surgical procedures, including efforts to standardize care delivery. It will review published evidence and ongoing clinical trials of periprocedural DOAC management.

Moderator: Jessica Cohen

Date: February 21, 2018 at 21:00 UTC (Feb 21 16:00 EST/Feb 22 8:00 AEDT)

 

You can register online here: https://www.isth.org/events/EventDetails.aspx?id=1062739&group



Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.