This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join Mailing List   |   Jobs   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: ISTH News

New SSC Leadership

Tuesday, August 19, 2014   (0 Comments)
Share |
At the ISTH SSC 2014 Meeting in Milwaukee, WI, new SSC leaders were elected.

Professor Sabine Eichinger was confirmed as the SSC Chairman following the Society’s annual council meeting held on June 22, 2014, prior to the start of the SSC 2014 meeting. Professor Eichinger, from the Medical University of Vienna, Austria, follows Dr. David Lillicrap of Queen’s University, Kingston, Canada, who served his full term as SSC Chairman from 2012 – 2014.

In addition, ISTH is pleased to announce that its SSC Subcommittee Chairmen elected Professor Walter Ageno of the Universita dell' Insubria-Ospedale di Circolo of Varese, Italy as the Chairman-Elect of the SSC for 2014-2016.

Read on to learn more about the newly installed leaders of the SSC!

The ISTH Announces New SSC Chairman for 2014-2016
- Sabine Eichinger (Austria)

New SSC Chairman-Elect (2014-2016) Elected at SSC 2014- Walter Ageno (Italy)

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal