Join Mailing List   |   Jobs   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: ISTH News

The ISTH Announces BACH Awardees for 2015

Thursday, March 26, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Luke Blount
Share |

Every Congress, the ISTH presents the Biennial Awards for Contributions to Hemostasis, or BACH Awards, to individuals who, in the opinion of their peers, have made significant contributions to research and education in blood coagulation. At the 2015 Congress in Toronto, the ISTH will present these award to the following recipients:

Distinguished Career Awards: given to  individuals whose career contributions have significantly advanced the scientific community’s understanding of diseases and disorders that affect hemostasis. 

Harry Buller (the Netherlands)
Ulla Hedner (Sweden)
Nigel Mackman (USA)
Wolfram Ruf (USA-Germany)
Gilbert White (USA)

Investigator Recognition Awards: given to individuals whose accomplishments are internationally regarded as exemplary models of research and teaching excellence.

Steffen Massberg (Germany)
Tim Springer (USA)
Sriram Krishnaswamy (USA)
Willem Ouwehand (UK)
Alisa Wolberg (USA)

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal