This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join Mailing List   |   Jobs   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: People and Places

Young Professionals Task Force Names New Chairman and Members

Friday, September 11, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Luke Blount
Share |
 Immediate past chairman Geoff Barnes and
new chairman Mandy Lauw at ISTH 2015

The ISTH Young Professionals Task Force (YPTF) has named Mandy Lauw as their new chairman, replacing Geoffrey Barnes, who remains a member. The ISTH also welcomed five new members to the YPTF: Marc Blondon, Matthew Harper, Pedro Henrique Fernandes do Carmo Las Casas, Rebecca Woodruff and Jun Wu. 

The YPTF was organized after the ISTH 2013 Congress in Amsterdam and continues to promote clinical, research and educational activities focused on young investigators. The YPTF aims to increase the awareness of the numerous opportunities to young professional and to facilitate the creation of new activities. 

Learn more here or read a Q&A with new chairman Mandy Lauw.

Interested in ISTH activities for young professionals? Click here.  

The ISTH would also like to thank the following retiring task force members for their service: Luciana Wermelinger Serrão, Elena Ristovska, Inolyn Pandjaitan and Jeffry Tenggara.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal