This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join Mailing List   |   Jobs   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: ISTH News

ISTH Members Elect Council Class of 2026

Wednesday, May 13, 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |


Members of the ISTH have elected five new Council members to the Council Class of 2026. With more than 1,400 people casting a vote, the ISTH membership elected the following new Councilors:

  • Robert Ariëns, Ph.D. - Professor of Vascular Biology at University of Leeds, United Kingdom

  • Omolade Awodu, M.B.Ch.B., F.M.C.Path. - Professor at the School of Medicine, University of Benin and Consultant Haematologist, University of Benin Teaching Hospital, Nigeria

  • Donna DiMichele, M.D. - Managing Member, Donna DiMichele Consulting, LLC, United States

  • Saskia Middeldorp, M.D., Ph.D. - Professor of Medicine, Department of Vascular Medicine at Amsterdam University Medical Centers, the Netherlands

  • Christopher Ward, M.B.Ch.B., Ph.D. - Professor of Medicine at the Sydney Medical School, University of Sydney, Australia 

The Council Class of 2026 will attend their first Council meeting following the ISTH 2020 Virtual Congress, where the Council Class of 2020 will be rotating off of the Council. View the full list of current Council members here.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal